Skip to Content

Advisory Board

The current Advisory Board Members are:

  • Professor Laurent Rivory, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research), The University of Sydney [Chair]
  • Dr Trevor Clark, National Director, Aspect (Autism Spectrum Australia) Education
  • Winthrop Professor Peter Davies, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research), The University of Western Australia
  • Dr Lorraine Hammond, School of Education, Edith Cowan University; President, Learning Difficulties Australia
  • Professor Simon Handley, Executive Dean, Faculty of Human Sciences, Macquarie University
  • Ms Susan McCarthy, General Manager, Services, Dementia Australia NSW
  • Professor Philip Newall, Professorial Fellow, Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children, Renwick Centre
  • Adjunct Professor Jim Patrick, Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist, Cochlear Limited
  • Mr Rob Ramjan AM, CEO, One Door Mental Health
  • Professor Leanne Togher, Communication Sciences and Disorders, The University of Sydney; Fellow, Speech Pathology Australia

Advisory Board meetings have occurred on the following dates:

  • Thursday 3 February 2011 (CCD Inaugural Workshop)
  • Wednesday 17 August 2011
  • Friday 10 August 2012
  • Friday 1 February 2013
  • Friday 29 November 2013
  • Friday 22 August 2014
  • Thursday 7 May 2015
  • Monday 16 November 2015
  • Thursday 18 February 2016
  • Thursday 8 September 2016
  • Thursday 2 February 2017
  • Thursday 7 September 2017

Further Information

Contact Details

Telephone: +61 2 9850 4127
Email :
Web :

Sign up to receive CCD event and research announcements

Upcoming CCD Seminars

Full Seminar List

Macquarie Univeristy Logo University of Western Australia Logo The University of Sydney Logo

University of New South Wales Logo University of New England logo