Skip to Content

Scientific Committee

The current members of the Scientific Committee are:

  • Professor Noam Chomsky, Department of Linguistics and Philosophy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Emeritus Professor Michael Kopelman, Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, King's College London, UK
  • Professor Jason Mattingley, School of Psychology and Queensland Brain Institute, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Professor Yukio Otsu, English Language Department, Meikai University, Japan
  • Professor Dan Schacter, Department of Psychology, Harvard University, USA
  • Professor Ovid Tzeng, Institute of Linguistics, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Our sincere thanks to those members who have previously served on our Scientific Committee:

  • Professor Martin Brüne, LWL University Hospital, Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Preventive, Ruhr Unviversity Bochum, Germany
  • Professor Uta Frith, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience & Department of Psychology, University College London, UK
  • Emeritus Professor Chris Frith, Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging, UK

Further Information

Contact Details

Telephone: +61 2 9850 4127
Email :
Web :

Sign up to receive CCD event and research announcements

Macquarie Univeristy Logo University of Western Australia Logo The University of Sydney Logo

University of New South Wales Logo University of New England logo